This album was recorded on June 18, 1966, musicians were Glen Davis (Drums), Roy Huskey Jr. (Bass), Billy Sanford and Jerry Reed (Lead Guitar), Jerry Shook (Rhythm Guitar) and Jerry Whitehurst (Piano). Producer was again Aubrey Mayhew whose desire for a (sometimes too) sharp and cutting sound was taken to the limit here. Lloyd mentioned once that he consideres this to be the  worst album he ever recorded. Well, it might not have been a milestone in his career, but the playing remains to be as solid as ever.


  1. Day For Decision
  2. Panic
  3. The Caissons Go Rolling Along
  4. Marines Hymn
  5. Anchors Aweigh
  6. Wild Blue Yonder
  7. Dixie
  8. When Johnny Comes Marching Home
  9. John F. Kennedy March
  10. Ballad Of The Green Beret
  11. The Dying Hero
  12. Star Spangled Banner