The liner notes to this album say: "On this album we used some new recording techniques to capture more of the brilliance and tone of Lloyd's performance." All I can add is: They succeeded! This one is truly a milestone, it combines simply beautiful melodic playing with breathtaking mastery of the instrument. Classic Lloyd Green!

Musicians include Buddy Harman (Drums), Roy Huskey Jr. (Bass), Pete Wade (Lead Guitar), Harold Bradley and Billy Sanford (Rhythm Guitar), Hargus "Pig" Robbins (Piano), Buddy Spicher (Fiddle) and Bobby Thompson (Banjo)


  1. Nashville Chimes
  2. Midnight Silence
  3. Heaven Every Day
  4. Sound Waves
  5. Okie From Muskogee
  6. Triad
  7. Wide Awake
  8. Tom's Tavern Blues
  9. For The Good Times
  10. Five String Steel